关于我们的执行团队

沃尔福特主任

迈克尔-沃尔福特的头像

迈克尔-沃尔福特 负责人 

2017年2月,迈克尔-沃尔福特成为纽约州雇员关系办公室(OER)的主任。 沃尔福特先生在雇员关系办公室工作了25年以上。 作为主任,他根据行政院的指示并与预算司和其他控制机构协商,为与雇员工会的集体谈判制定目标和战略。 沃尔福特先生负责为所有国家部门、机构和机关制定和实施雇员关系政策。 沃尔福特先生还负责监督该机构的日常运作,并负责其任务的制定和履行、预算监督、招聘和保留。 Volforte先生担任该机构的法律顾问。

在担任目前的主任职务之前,沃尔福特先生在雇员关系办公室担任过各种职务,包括担任临时主任、副顾问、副主任和助理顾问。

Volforte先生从联合大学的奥尔巴尼法学院获得了法学博士 ,并以优异的成绩 。 Volforte先生在圣劳伦斯大学获得政府和哲学学士学位。

 

 

Richard Ahl

理查德-艾尔的头像

Richard Ahl, 执行副主任

Rich Ahl是 雇员关系办公室(OER)和纽约州劳工管理委员会的执行副主任。 Ahl先生在该机构有超过22年的服务经验。 在他目前的角色中,他协助监督与国家雇员劳工组织的谈判。

Ahl先生为该机构的主任提供建议并协助其制定和实施所有国家部门、机构和机关的雇员关系政策。

在担任目前的职位之前,Ahl先生曾担任OER的合同谈判和管理助理主任,在那里他谈判了许多协议,并参与了与代表所有行政部门谈判单位的工会的集体谈判。 Ahl先生曾在OER的研究部门任职,负责监督管理层和工会提案的财政分析,并监督比较工资的分析。

Ahl先生从纽约州立大学水牛城分校获得 政治学哲学博士学位。Ahl先生从纽约州立大学水牛城分校获得政治学硕士学位,并拥有联合学院的政治学学士学位。

Elaine H. Bartley

伊莱恩-巴特利的头像

Elaine H. Bartley, 反歧视调查处主任和调查顾问

Elaine H. Bartley是雇员关系办公室(OER)反歧视调查部(ADID)的主任和调查顾问。七年多来,她在OER担任不同的角色,指导和辅导国家机构调查、回应和解决就业歧视投诉。自2018年12月1日以来,根据第187号行政命令,巴特利女士 ,管理一个由大约50名员工组成的团队,监督和指导由60多个行政控制机构和部门的雇员提出的或涉及他们的所有基于受保护阶层地位的就业歧视投诉的调查。

在此之前,巴特利女士是纽约州公园、娱乐和历史保护办公室(州公园)的高级顾问,她为联邦和州法院的约400个诉讼案件提供战略、法律和政策建议。 巴特利女士还担任州立公园人力资源部和劳动关系部以及其平权行动办公室的顾问,在许多行政诉讼中代表该机构出席纽约州人权司和美国平等就业机会委员会。 巴特利女士还为国家公园警察、国家公园的特许经营、商业管理和基本建设局提供法律咨询和支持。

巴特利女士还在一家无线电信公司以及有线电视和电信行业拥有丰富的公司顾问经验。

巴特利女士在波士顿学院获得了政治学和法语的文学学士学位。 她曾就读于 联合大学奥尔巴尼法学院,并被允许在纽约州和联邦法院从事法律工作。

阿比-费雷拉

阿比-费雷拉的头像

阿比-费雷拉, 研究单位代理主任

阿比-费雷拉已经在雇员关系办公室 (OER)工作了26年多。 在她目前担任的OER研究部门代理主任的职位上,Ferreira女士监督劳动力和财务数据的收集和分析,这些数据对集体谈判过程至关重要。 费雷拉女士是OER与预算司和州主计长办公室的主要联络人,负责协调数据共享、合作分析项目和管理对雇员的协商付款。 费雷拉女士曾在许多有约束力的利益仲裁中作为国家的专家证人就财政和赔偿问题作证。 费雷拉女士还担任过多个谈判单位的OER合同管理员,监督申诉处理和其他劳工/管理程序。 

在Ferreira女士目前在研究部门的工作之前,她在OER的机构咨询部门工作,为州政府机构提供领导和组织发展方面的咨询服务。 在为国家服务之前,Ferreira女士曾在Prentice Hall Legal and Financial Services工作,她负责安装公司的在线数据库,并建立和使用培训用户检索和解释数据的程序。

费雷拉女士获得了 西北大学的经济学学士

Dawn LaPointe

Dawn LaPointe的头像

Dawn LaPointe , 行政干事

Dawn LaPointe是雇员关系办公室(OER)的行政官员,并担任该机构行政部门的负责人。 LaPointe女士 已经在该机构工作了15年以上。 LaPointe女士 负责全面监督对外关系处和纽约州劳工管理委员会(LMCs)的行政事务并制定政策。LaPointe女士负责财务、人力资源管理、合同制定和管理、支持服务和OER网站。 LaPointe女士的 ,还为纽约州递延补偿委员会(DCB)提供服务。

在担任目前的职务之前,LaPointe女士曾担任OER的助理行政官,监督和管理OER、LMC和DCB的财务运作。 拉波因特女士负责监督财务股和合同股,包括监督预算编制、财务、内部控制和采购。 在加入OER之前,LaPointe女士在纽约州卫生部工作,参与了医疗保健改革法案的实施、管理、评估和政策制定。

LaPointe女士获得了 公共管理硕士学位,并持有 纽约州立大学奥尔巴尼分校的经济学学士学位。 LaPointe女士 在哈德逊谷社区学院获得了工商管理副学士学位。

Caroline Melkonian

Caroline Melkonian的头像

Caroline Melkonian, 员工福利管理股代理主任

Caroline Melkonian是 雇员关系办公室( OER)的雇员福利管理股的代理主任。 Melkonian女士在该机构有24年的服务经验。 Melkonian女士负责谈判和监督国家行政部门雇员的健康保险计划,特别强调改善医疗保健管理系统和制定成本控制举措。 这一角色侧重于国家的健康保险计划,也包括税前福利计划。 她是雇员福利管理股的主管。

Melkonian女士曾在OER担任由公务员协会代表的行政服务股、业务服务股、机构服务股和海军事务司的首席谈判员,以及由第37区委员会代表的租金条例服务股。在加入OER之前,Melkonian女士是参议员Serphin R. Maltese办公室的立法主任,她负责法案提出的所有阶段,包括起草、财政分析和最后的法案准备。

Melkonian女士获得了纽约州立大学奥尔巴尼分校的心理学学士学位。

Amy M. Petragnani

头像艾米-佩特拉尼亚尼

Amy M. Petragnani, 代理副律师。

Amy M. Petragnani担任雇员关系办公室(OER)和劳工管理委员会(LMC)的代理副顾问。 Petragnani女士在OER拥有超过24年的经验,她负责监督一个律师和支持人员的团队,并监督OER律师办公室的日常运作。 除其他职责外,OER的法律顾问办公室在合同申诉仲裁中代表行政部门机构,在公共就业关系委员会的不正当行为指控中代表行政部门机构,并在有约束力的利益仲裁程序中代表行政部门机构。 Petragnani女士还为OER主任和行政部门机构提供涉及公共部门劳动和就业法的法律咨询,包括与纪律、谈判、诉讼以及国家和联邦法律、规则和条例、集体谈判协议和国家及机构政策的适用有关的问题。 在OER的职业生涯中,Petragnani女士从事与所有行政部门谈判单位有关的工作,并且是许多州谈判小组的成员。 在成为代理副法律顾问之前,Petragnani女士曾在OER担任副法律顾问和助理法律顾问。

Petragnani女士,以优异的成绩获得法学博士学位 ,来自联合大学奥尔巴尼法学院 ,她曾担任《奥尔巴尼法律评论》的副编辑 。Petragnani女士从 波士顿学院获得了她的 哲学和英语双学位的文学学士学位。

菲利斯-沃尔普(Phyllis Volpe

菲利斯-沃尔普的头像

菲利斯-沃尔普 助理主任,合同谈判和行政股

菲利斯-沃尔普是 雇员关系办公室 (OER)的助理主任,在该单位已经工作了25年。 沃尔普女士负责由大学专业联盟代表的专业服务谈判单位和由研究生雇员联盟代表的研究生谈判单位的集体谈判协议的谈判和管理。 沃尔普女士的职责包括协助解决合同纠纷,进行谈判,以及准备正式的谈判记录。 沃尔普女士在劳资委员会中代表OER,监督项目活动的管理,评估项目绩效和交付,并监督工作人员。 沃尔普女士还负责监督纽约州劳工管理委员会工作-生活服务股的管理和行政工作。 

Volpe女士曾在OER的研究部门工作,她收集和分析数据,并准备对工会和管理层的提议进行成本分析,以便在谈判集体谈判协议时考虑。 沃尔普女士还负责协调一个由成员国劳动关系首席政策制定者组成的组织。 

沃尔普女士从纽约州立大学奥尔巴尼分校获得了公共管理硕士学位、咨询高级研究证书和咨询硕士学位。 沃尔普女士获得了纽约州立大学奥尼昂塔分校的文学士学位。

About Our Executive Team

Director Volforte

Michael Volforte headshot

Michael Volforte, Director 

In February 2017, Michael Volforte became the Director of the New York State Office of Employee Relations (OER). Mr. Volforte has been with the Office of Employee Relations for over 25 years. As Director, he sets the objectives and strategies for the collective negotiations with the employee unions as directed by the Executive Chamber and in consultation with the Division of the Budget and other control agencies. Mr. Volforte is responsible for the development and implementation of employee relations policies for all State departments, agencies, and institutions. Mr. Volforte also oversees the day-to-day operations for the agency and is responsible for its mission development and fulfillment, budgetary oversight, recruitment, and retention. Mr. Volforte serves as Counsel for the agency.

Prior to his current position as Director, Mr. Volforte held a variety of positions at the Office of Employee Relations including serving as the Interim Director, Deputy Counsel, Associate Director, and Assistant Counsel.

Mr. Volforte received his Juris Doctor cum laude from Albany Law School of Union University. Mr. Volforte received his Bachelor of Arts in Government and Philosophy from St. Lawrence University.

 

 

Richard Ahl

Headshot of Richard Ahl

Richard Ahl, Executive Deputy Director

Rich Ahl is the Executive Deputy Director for the Office of Employee Relations (OER) and the New York State Labor-Management Committees. Mr. Ahl has over 22 years of service with the agency. In his current role, he assists in the oversight of negotiations with State employee labor organizations.

Mr. Ahl advises and assists the Director of the agency with the development and implementation of employee relations policies for all State departments, agencies, and institutions.

Prior to his current position, Mr. Ahl served as an Assistant Director of Contract Negotiation and Administration at OER where he negotiated numerous agreements and participated in collective bargaining with unions representing all executive branch bargaining units. Mr. Ahl previously held a position in the Research Unit at OER, where he was responsible for supervising fiscal analysis of management and union proposals, and supervising comparative wage analyses.

Mr. Ahl received his Doctor of Philosophy in Political Science from the State University of New York at Buffalo. Mr. Ahl received a Master of Arts in Political Science from the State University of New York at Buffalo and holds a Bachelor of Arts in Political Science from Union College.

Elaine H. Bartley

Elaine H. Bartley, Director and Counsel for Investigations, Anti-Discrimination Investigations Division

Elaine H. Bartley is the Director and Counsel for Investigations of the Anti- Discrimination Investigations Division (ADID) within the Office of Employee Relations (OER). Since 2015, she has directed and counseled State agencies in investigating, responding to, and resolving employment discrimination complaints in several roles at OER. Since December 1, 2018, pursuant to Executive Order 187, Ms. Bartley has managed a team of about 50 employees overseeing and directing the investigations of all employment discrimination complaints based upon protected class status filed by, or involving employees of more than 60 executive-controlled agencies and departments.

Previously, Ms. Bartley was Senior Counsel for NYS Office of Parks, Recreation and Historic Preservation (State Parks) where she provided strategic, legal and policy advice on a caseload of approximately 400 litigation matters in federal and state court. Ms. Bartley also acted as counsel to State Parks’ Human Resources and Labor Relations Divisions, as well as its Affirmative Action office, representing the agency before the New York State Division of Human Rights and the US Equal Employment Opportunity Commission in numerous administrative proceedings. Ms. Bartley also provided legal advice and support to the State Park Police, and State Parks’ Concessions, Business Management, and Capital Construction Bureaus.

Ms. Bartley also has extensive experience as corporate counsel to a wireless telecommunications company and in the cable television and telecommunications industries.

Ms. Bartley received her Juris Doctor from Albany Law School and is admitted to practice law in both New York state and federal court.  She earned her Bachelor of Arts with a dual major in Political Science and French from Boston College. 

 

Abbie Ferreira

Headshot of Abbie Ferreira

Abbie Ferreira, Acting Director, Research Unit

Abbie Ferreira has been with the Office of Employee Relations (OER) for over 26 years. In her current position as Acting Director of OER’s Research Unit, Ms. Ferreira oversees the collection and analysis of workforce and financial data that are critical to the collective bargaining process. Ms. Ferreira is OER’s principal liaison to both the Division of the Budget and the Office of the State Comptroller for coordinating data sharing, collaborative analytical projects and administration of negotiated payments to employees. Ms. Ferreira has testified as the State’s expert witness on fiscal and compensation issues in numerous binding interest arbitrations. Ms. Ferreira has also served as an OER contract administrator for multiple bargaining units, overseeing grievance processing and other labor/management processes. 

Prior to Ms. Ferreira’s current role in the Research Unit, she served at OER in the Agency Consulting Unit where she provided consulting services to state agencies in the areas of leadership and organizational development. Prior to State service Ms. Ferreira worked for Prentice Hall Legal and Financial Services where she was responsible for the installation of the company’s online database and established and utilized procedures for training subscribers in retrieving and interpreting data.

Ms. Ferreira received her Bachelor of Arts in Economics from Northwestern University.

Dawn LaPointe

Headshot of Dawn LaPointe

Dawn LaPointe, Administrative Officer

Dawn LaPointe is the Administrative Officer for the Office of Employee Relations (OER) and serves as the head of the Division for Administration for the agency. Ms. LaPointe has been with the agency for over 15 years. Ms. LaPointe is responsible for the overall supervision of, and policy development for, administrative matters in the OER and the New York State Labor-Management Committees (LMCs). Ms. LaPointe is responsible for finance, human resources management, contract development and management, support services, and the OER website. Ms. LaPointe's role also provides services for the NYS Deferred Compensation Board (DCB).

Prior to her current role, Ms. LaPointe served as the Assistant Administrative Officer at OER where she oversaw and managed the financial operations for the OER, LMCs, and DCB. Ms. LaPointe supervised the Finance Unit and Contract Unit, including overseeing budgeting, finance, internal controls, and procurement. Prior to joining OER, Ms. LaPointe worked at the NYS Department of Health where she was involved in the implementation, administration, evaluation, and policy development of the Health Care Reform Act.

Ms. LaPointe received a Master of Public Administration and holds a Bachelor of Arts in Economics from the State University of New York at Albany. Ms. LaPointe received her Associate of Science in Business Administration from Hudson Valley Community College.

Amy M. Petragnani

Headshot Amy Petragnani

Amy M. Petragnani, Acting Deputy Counsel

Amy M. Petragnani serves as Acting Deputy Counsel to the Office of Employee Relations (OER) and the Labor-Management Committees (LMC). With over 24 years of experience at OER, Ms. Petragnani is responsible for supervising a team of attorneys and support personnel and for overseeing the day-to-day operations of OER’s Counsel’s Office. Among other responsibilities, OER’s Counsel’s Office represents Executive Branch agencies in contract grievance arbitrations, in improper practice charges before the Public Employment Relations Board and in binding interest arbitration proceedings. Ms. Petragnani also provides legal advice to OER’s Director and to Executive Branch agencies in matters involving public sector labor and employment law, including issues related to discipline, negotiations, litigation, and the application of State and federal laws, rules and regulations, collective bargaining agreements and State and agency policies. During her career with OER, Ms. Petragnani has worked on issues related to all Executive Branch bargaining units and has been a member of many State bargaining teams. Prior to becoming Acting Deputy Counsel, Ms. Petragnani served as Associate Counsel and Assistant Counsel with OER.

Ms. Petragnani received her Juris Doctor magna cum laude from Albany Law School of Union University where she served as an associate editor of the Albany Law Review. Ms. Petragnani received her Bachelor of Arts with a dual major in Philosophy and English from Boston College.

Phyllis Volpe

Headshot of Phyllis Volpe

Phyllis Volpe, Assistant Director, Contract Negotiations and Administration Unit

Phyllis Volpe is an Assistant Director at the Office of Employee Relations (OER) in the Contract Negotiations and Administration Unit and has been in the unit for 25 years. Ms. Volpe is responsible for the negotiations and administration of the collective bargaining agreements for the Professional Services Negotiating Unit, represented by United University Professions, and the Graduate Student Negotiating Unit, represented by the Graduate Student Employees Union. Ms. Volpe’s responsibilities include assisting with the resolution of contract disputes, conducting negotiations, and preparing the formal negotiations record. Ms. Volpe represents OER on labor-management committees and oversees the administration of program activities, evaluates program performance and delivery, and supervises staff. Ms. Volpe is also responsible for overseeing the management and administration of the NYS Labor-Management Committees Work-Life Services Unit. 

Ms. Volpe previously worked in the Research Division at OER where she collected and analyzed data and prepared cost analysis of union and management proposals for consideration in negotiating collective bargaining agreements. Ms. Volpe was also responsible for coordinating an organization comprised of chief policy makers for labor relations from member states. 

Ms. Volpe received a Master of Public Administration, a Certificate of Advanced Study in Counseling, and a Master’s in Counseling from the State University of New York at Albany. Ms. Volpe received a Bachelor of Arts from the State University of New York at Oneonta.